Youth Ministry

youthminsterW

Youthminster is where students grades 6-12 engage with their faith
and their friends in life-changing ways.

Here, You Belong

 

The EPC Youth Ministry wants to help your middle and high school student take their next step of faith! Whether that means encountering the Lord for the first time or continued growth in spiritual maturity, our ministry is designed to bring students into a deeper relationship with Jesus Christ. Through the joy of fellowship, the privilege of studying God’s Word, and the freedom to serve each other and our community, our students learn their true identity and purpose rest in the hands of our gracious God. Come and remember who and whose you are while you discover the place you just might belong!

Get Connected

The Youth Ministry is led by Pastor Blake Hudson. Contact him with questions or for help getting plugged in. Subscribe to the Youth Ministry Newsletter by clicking here.

Weekly Events • Fall/Winter 2019
 
Sunday Morning Youth Classes, 10:15-11AM
  • Students will meet together based on their grade levels in the Christian Life Center. Stay tuned for our new fall room assignments.

Wednesday Night Youth Program

  • Our Wednesday Night Youth Programs kick off on August 14 and end November 20. We will not meet September 26.
  • Wednesday Night Schedule:
    • All Grades Fellowship: 4-5:30PM
    • Dinner: 5:30-6:30PM
    • Bible Studies: 6:30-7:30PM

Past Missions Trips

Guatemala Mission Trip (High School) • July 6-12, 2019

Stay Connected with us on Instagram!

Join us in our play, travel, fellowship and worship.

Register for Sharptop 2019

img_8743

Sharptop is our annual youth ministry kick-off retreat in Jasper, GA!  We join other churches from around Atlanta, and reserve Young Life’s Sharptop Cove for an awesome weekend full of passionate worship, crowded cabins, and an entire afternoon of fun! There are zip lines, rope swings, a climbing wall, ropes course, pool, frisbee golf course, and beautiful open green space! 

Grades 6-12 are welcome to sign-up today!

FALL/WINTER 2019 CALENDAR

Sunday August 4 • Promotion Sunday

Promotion Sunday marks the start of our fall Christian Life Training classes. Students will be promoted into their next grade level, and will reconnect with the youth ministry at Eastminster.

Sunday August 4 • Youth Pool Parties

Saturday August 10 • Mystery Morning, 6AM

Sunday August 11 • Youth Group

Wednesday August 14 • WND Youth Starts

Sunday August 18 • Youth Group​

Sunday August 25 • Emerson Wake Park

Sunday September 1 • Youth Group

Sunday September 8 • Youth Group

Sunday September 13-15 • Sharptop Retreat, register at sharptop.today

Sunday September 22 • No Youth Group (Fall Break)

Sunday September 29 • Youth Group

Sunday October 6 • Youth Group

Sunday October 13 • Youth Group

Sunday October 20 • Color Games, 4:30-6PM (At church but not regular group)

Sunday October 27 • Youth Group

Sunday November 3 • Mission Afternoon: Rake and Run

Sunday November 10 • Youth Group

Sunday November 17 • Paintball, 2-7PM

Sunday November 24 • No Youth Group (Thanksgiving)

Sunday December 1 • Reindeer Games (Regular youth group but specific Christmas games)

Sunday December 8 • Christmas Parties

Sunday December 15 • Glow Carols (At  church but not regular group)

Monday December 30 • College Reception (High School Only)